Institutional Funders
U.S. Department of Education
National Endowment for the Arts
New York State Council on the Arts
New York City Department of Cultural Affairs*
NYC Department of Youth and Community Development
Allstate Foundation
Altman Foundation
Anonymous Corporation
Anonymous Foundation
Milton and Sally Avery Arts Foundation
Centerview Partners
Helen Frankenthaler Foundation
Keith Haring Foundation

Hyde and Watson Foundation
Isabel Foundation
Jane Henson Foundation
JPMorgan Chase Foundation
Kornfeld Foundation
Charles Stewart Mott Foundation
The New York Community Trust
Pinkerton Foundation
Sony Corporation of America
Sony Music Group

Soroban Capital Partners
Tsunami Foundation – Anson and Debra Beard, Jr. and Family
Warner Bros. Discovery


In-kind donations: The Alliance of Resident Theatres/New York, ELM Foundation, Museum of Art and Design,  New York Public Library.

*Includes public funds in partnership with current and former City Council Members Adrienne E. Adams, Margaret S. Chin, Mark Gjonaj, Robert F. Holden, Brad Lander, Christopher Marte, Keith Powers, Carlina Rivera.


We also express our deep appreciation to the hundreds of individual donors and families throughout the country who support our work.

Contributions $500 and over are listed in our annual report.
Special thanks to our Arts Allies, contributors below $500, in fiscal years 2021 and 2022.

Karthilde Appolon
Aileen-Marie Barry
Phoebe Boyer and Todd Snyder
Cathleen White Cadoux
Eugene Carr
Mayna Chen
Mew Chiu
H. Rodgin Cohen
Maria Colmenares
Denise Connor
Danielle Deane-Ryan
Colin Delaney
Taryn Donovan
David D. Downes
Valerie Estess
Urmilla Etwaroo
Adam Falk
Melissa Fenton
Jeanine Genauer – The JPR Group
Joel Gibson
Edes P. Gilbert
Navin Girishankar
Mitchell Golden
Carla Gutierrez
Howard E. Hallengren
Donna Harkavy and Jonathan Price
Abby Held
Elizabeth Hewitt
Marilyn Berger Hewitt
Anne Hogarty
Laurie Katzmann
Veronica and Raymond Kelly
Ruth Kidde
Michele Kotler
Robert Kuisis
Jonathan Lehman
Lisa Fields and Jeffrey Lewis
Virginia Louloudes
Veda Luftig and Vicki Gail Price
Judith Lutzy
Nnenna Lynch
Ann L. Marcus
Emily Martinez
Marcia Mayer
Lisa Meyer
Robert Michelin
Brooke Morrow
Christina Murphy
Erika Nelson
Su-Lin Nichols
Joan Nixon
Nduka Nwankwo
Nneoma Nwankwo
Andrea and Michael Odell
Funmi Olosunde
Diane Orr
Eric Ost
Yuko Osugi
Alice Osur
Barbara Perlov
Jennifer Peterson
James and Patricia Poitras
Katharine Quist
Dawn Rafal
Gemma Rogers
Amy Rosenberg
Marcia Sartwell
Paula Schick
Helio Sepulveda
Clarissa Shen
Judy Siders
Marilyn and Stanley Silver
Rebecca J. Simmons
Andresse St. Rose
Danielle Steel
Elizabeth Tavel
Sara Thompson and Charles Zipp
Victoria Voytek
Elsie Wang
Susan Whitehead
Leslie Wiesner
Scott Zeiger

Mark Aaron
Jean-Francois Astier
Aileen-Marie Barry
Hozefa Basrai
David Beven
Sydney Briggs
Joanie Bronfman
Bob Buckholz and Lizanne Fontaine
Cathleen White Cadoux
Eugene Carr
Arjun Chatterji
Ada Ciniglio
Maria G. Colmenares
Sybil Costello
Elizabeth and Allen Cutler
Kate and Andrew Davis
Beth and Tim Downes
Jonathan D. Drucker
Margo Drucker
Siouxsie Easter
Laura Ellen
John and Deborah Evangelakos
Daniel Flynn
Jane and John Friedman
Edes P. Gilbert
Tirzah Schwarz and Charles Goldblum
Mitchell Golden
Howard E. Hallengren
Linda Harelick
Hilary and Jon Hendel
Elizabeth Hewitt
Aline Hill-Ries
David Hunker
Julie and David Israel
Arlene Kagan
Laurie Katzmann
Michael Klein
Bernhard Kluger
Stephen Kotran and Elizabeth Goldman
Eric Krautheimer
Robert Kuisis
Tayo Lapite
Gerald Lefcourt
Elizabeth Lewis
Lisa Fields Lewis
Suzy Leydenfrost
Gregory T. Limoncelli
Judith Lutzy
Nnenna Lynch
Elizabeth Libby Manko
Lavern McDonald
Lisa Meyer
John Meyerson
Shannon O Mishkin
Norma Munn
Lynn Nesbit
Alice Osur
Heena Pai
Sabrina Peck
Barbara Perlov
Patricia and James Poitras
Emmanuel Poku
Yvonne and Leslie Pollack Family Foundation
Sophie Qi
Dominic Ramos-Ruiz and Eric Ellenbogen
Ennio Ranaboldo
Donna and Martin Rich
Jane Safer
Harvey Sawikin
Cindy Schwartz
Kwesi Sey
Karen and Sam Seymour
Lisa Sherry
Judy Siders
Diane and Craig Solomon
Melissa Teller
Jane and Steven Tennen
Sara Thompson and Charles Zipp
Katherine Tyler
Elsie Wang
Christopher Washington
Jenifer Land Weinberg
Candice Wexler and John Cook
Amy Winnick
Steven Winton
Noah Wintroub
Ray Wong
Kim Zaga


Dept of Youth and Comm Dev logo